AUSTRALIAN CENTURION WALKERS Inc.

Founded 1971, Incorporated 2000, No. A0040301S http://www.centurions.org.au

President	Terry O'Neill (C 18)	0400 190 988
Vice-President	Robin Whyte (C 29)	0414 279 639
Secretary	Tim Erickson (C 13)	0412 257 496
Treasurer	Stuart Cooper (C 5)	0421 470 949

AUSTRALIAN CENTURION WALKERS AGM Glasshousse Restaurant, Caulfield, VIC Sunday 23rd February 2021

Meeting Start: 1PM

Members in Attendance: T O'Neill, K O'Neill, T Erickson, S Cooper, M Thompson, C Jack, I Jack

J Scholz, S Scholz, B Dyer

Apologies: M Harvey, M Porter

All overseas and interstate based members

The President Terry O'Neill opened the meeting and welcomed all present.

The minutes of the previous AGM were taken as read (moved T Erickson, seconded T O'Neill).

Reports:

The Annual Report and Treasurer's Report were presented by the secretary Tim Erickson. The reports were carried by a show of hands.

Election of Office Bearers:

The following were confirmed in their current positions and will continue to serve as our Club Executive and Committee for a further one year. Biennial elections will be held at the 2021 AGM.

Club Executive President Terry O'Neill (C18)

Vice President Robin Whyte (C29)

Treasurer

Secretary Tim Erickson (C13)

General Committee Records and Rankings Officer

Assistant Secretary -

General members of Committee Karyn O'Neill (C45)

Michelle Thompson (C58)

Stuart Cooper (C5) was elected to the position of Treasurer, taking over from the late Lois Erickson, who had fulfilled the role dutifully for many years. Tim will arrange a handover to Stuart.

General Business

1. Motions to institute Australian Centurion Merit Awards

Two motions were proposed to create an award to officially recognise non-members who might freely give of their time and expertise over an extended period of time.

Discussion centred around whether the award should be called an Honorary Life Membership. It was felt that, since we do not have the concept of Life Membership, this did not seem a good fit.

There was also some discussion as to whether the Merit Award should be named after one of our members. It was felt that it is best left as an unnamed award, to retain focus on the recipients.

Motions:

- 1. That the Australian Centurion Walkers Inc. institute a Merit Award to recognise any non-member who has made significant contributions to our club over an extended period of time.
- 2. That inaugural Merit Awards be granted to our four founders (Tom Daintry, Fred Redman, Len Mathews and Brian Parkinson) and to past treasurer Lois Erickson.

Proposed Tim Erickson C13, seconded Michael Porter C9), Carried by a show of hands

Meeting Closed: 1:30PM